Music thumbnail

Reviews of Amazing Grace Voice, SATB

Thanks for posting a review!

Like this piece?

Like Cantorion?

Back Add review

75 review(s)

Amazing Grace Voice, SATB Rating: 4.69 out of 5 based on 75 reviews.
    • leuk bladmuziekje voor mijn moeder van 91! eenvoudig , en zo kan zij dit mooie lied ook nog spelen

    • Lilliane Roks · 22 September 2020
    • Bellissima versione che non avevo mai sentito. Ne terrò conto per il mio coro!

    • Mimma Macheda · 2 September 2020
    • O Texto está correcto quanto à autoria do poema "Amazing Grace". Não refere, no entanto, que a partitura original é também do mesmo autor John Newton, clérigo inglês, ex-marítimo (de modo forçado, ao que se sabe) e comerciante de escravos, entretanto convertido à Fé Cristã.
      Este hino foi composto tomando por base uma melodia ouvida por J. Newton nos grupos de escravos africanos que ele transportava. John Newton harmonizou a melodia que retinha de ouvido e inseriu-lhe um texto que ele próprio havia redigido para um seu anterior sermão do Ano Novo de 1773. Neste poema reside toda a força e ideário que originou a sua conversão.
      As versões "spiritual" são uma adaptação cultural da comunidade afro-americana (quiçá, de início, por reconhecimento da melodia que era sua), ela própria também cristianizada por clérigos de origem inglesa.

    • José Manuel Campos d'Oliveira Lima · 26 August 2020
    • Este hino é de uma beleza indescritível, que comove e conforta ao mesmo tempo.

    • Anete Amorim Pezzini · 27 April 2020
    • stupendo e commovente

    • nives beonio · 5 February 2018
    • Very good thak you

    • Joseph Bastians · 5 November 2015
    • Excellent piece, simple in its sublime but musical composition in the letter.

    • Aarón Juárez Martínez · 19 July 2015
    • Beautiful. I am not a musician, but I am learning to play keyboard. Looking for music I found this anthem, I looked for the p films know the story, es espectacular, I fall more and more of God's love. He has inspired me so q I want to run this anthem with my keyboard.

    • Luz Beatriz Márquez · 17 August 2014
    • Nice site with nice music pieces!

    • Janieke · 1 November 2013
    • Excellent music.

    • Rawl Ferreira de Abreu e Silva · 12 June 2013
    • excellent, now God bless you.

    • oli · 6 March 2013
    • ytıh 9g uyfuytfuıhugu ghcxshgh fdfhg f jkg j gdfgkjgfdhıy utf gg uy y t fu

    • 6t · 26 February 2013
    • I love this song it is really beautiful I did it play at my mom's funeral

    • jeanne LE BON · 19 January 2013
    • Beautiful piece of music.

    • Jesus Munoz · 14 January 2013
    • beautiful and encouraging

    • Karel Hutabarat · 1 November 2012
    • That's great!!excellent!buenisima!

    • negrazazo · 25 September 2012
    • thank you for free sheet

    • denis · 15 August 2012
    • I emncanto find all sides God I'm going to play the oboe God bless!

    • damris juliana cavallaro · 26 July 2012
    • One of the most beautiful songs vocals I know.

    • João Ademar Ramires · 1 May 2012
    • very beautiful praise

    • david rios gallardo · 2 April 2012
    • I hope that this partition is not too hard to play, nothing that to hear it, it gives me goose flesh, which suggests good times in perspective

    • comby · 2 April 2012
    • excellent very taking

    • fabre · 23 March 2012
    • excellent score, good the melody can carry to change tone and ready.

    • coquis · 18 February 2012
    • beautifull

    • v m d · 14 February 2012
    • i like it very much

    • peng lau · 22 January 2012
    • very good, father father

    • iztel · 26 December 2011
    • Simply the interpreter, and to which this song is partion is our Lord and Saviour Jesus - Christ. Wonderful I have tears in the eyes

    • morotti marzia · 28 November 2011
    • like much of the music for the melody and the way that I have heard being sung by singers and singers black Americans.
      I like even more when I saw the film which tells the story of a white slave who gained consciousness, freed the slaves of their land and wrote this song that says exactly the change it.

    • eleusa cavalcante · 13 November 2011
    • thank you

    • aki · 12 November 2011
    • great

    • butch · 6 November 2011
    • no criticism! it's just beautiful! François

    • François · 27 September 2011
    • I can say about Cantorion is: who likes this first contact I'm having, as I did not know him. Can you start to realize that is a good thing.

    • amadeu gomes de souza filho · 3 September 2011
    • Beautiful piece of music that lifts the spirit of humans who are grateful to the Lord Jesus by the grace given through your sacrifice for humanity, without distinction, without borders, with an infinite love

    • jorge lidio ahumada · 12 August 2011
    • beautiful subject, to God be the glory, honor and power forever and ever, amen

    • carlos patricio hermosilla cofrè · 8 August 2011
    • very good.

    • · 2 August 2011
    • Great song! thanks ...

    • jorge alberto saldivar cruz · 19 July 2011
    • I love this song! and sung by Elvis, it's divine! NELLY a chorister

    • nelly gervot · 11 June 2011
    • this song makes me cry every time I listen

    • poux · 12 May 2011
    • I love the melody and I thought the letter marked and real

    • mariley ribeiro de moura · 11 May 2011
    • It is a wonderful piece, My congratulations on the work of all Cantorion, hugs ... God bless ...

    • Maestro Jorge C.Dubiniack · 24 April 2011
    • The word "amazing" should not be translated here with "amazing", but with the older "miraculous". "I am amazed by the grace of God" sounds pretty crazy - meaning in the song that this "grace" is perceived as a "miracle" ......

    • Hermann Schroeder · 19 April 2011
    • nice!!!!!!!!!

    • jabby · 15 April 2011
    • thanks

    • · 12 April 2011
    • we must not forget these great inspirational music

    • ksog · 20 March 2011
    • This music is inspiring and insita us to move forward, is presiosa

    • Kevin Salem Obregon Garcia · 20 March 2011
    • Beautiful traditional music

    • Jacques · 18 March 2011
    • recently I translated this song and I understood her "greatness". It is simply beautiful

    • katarzyna · 4 March 2011
    • loove it! it means so much that i can download it and know that it is without error~ thanks!

    • Mattie · 21 February 2011
    • any criticism, it's perfect

    • auxire · 9 February 2011
    • Thanks for these resources, DLBM

    • Daniel · 7 February 2011
    • I think this score has value one who was very composed inspires other hand I find it very well thank you

    • warren landry · 2 February 2011
    • divine

    • george tovar · 17 January 2011
    • nice but the bass clef?

    • Anna Mae · 6 December 2010
    • What a beautiful song!

    • Alex · 26 November 2010
    • thank you!

    • uta · 26 November 2010
    • excellent

    • monique lavialle · 25 November 2010
    • Great! Thanks! Good desmonstration of singing this song.

    • Eva Lui Chi Wah · 24 November 2010
    • thanks

    • debu-neko · 24 November 2010
    • I must play a.s.a.p !

    • debu-neko · 24 November 2010
    • super, i love

    • jean - marie · 6 April 2010