Music thumbnail

Reviews of Maple Leaf Rag Original version

Thanks for posting a review!

Like this piece?

Like Cantorion?

Back Add review

86 review(s)

Maple Leaf Rag Original version Rating: 4.67 out of 5 based on 87 reviews.
    • 一曲弾けるといいかなという曲ですね。

    • Solomon_JP · 1 May 2017
    • good music :)

    • Scott Joplin · 21 December 2016
    • so good! U can enjoy this song

    • menmenso · 15 December 2016
    • El mejor autor estadounidense de música popular. Un ejemplo para los principiantes.

    • Jorge Alberto Villalobos · 3 August 2016
    • El mejor autor estadounidense de música popular. Un ejemplo para los principiantes.

    • Jorge Alberto Villalobos · 3 August 2016
    • Jest piękny.

    • JSteve · 3 September 2015
    • This is a awesome music piece. I love maple leaf rag time..

    • stephanie · 11 June 2015
    • Bello e sempre d'effetto pur non essendo complicatissimo. Un classico del ragtime.

    • massimo bonassera · 22 November 2014
    • Awesome song! I love playing it.

    • Solomon · 15 July 2014
    • davvero bella da ascoltare ma difficile da suonare

    • . · 16 June 2014
    • me gusta mucho

    • dani suarez perera · 17 February 2014
    • Love this song

    • Ryan · 7 November 2013
    • Es un clásico de la mejor época del raggtime, un buen desafio para cualquier pianista y parte indispensable de cualquier repertorio general.

    • Julio Duarte · 23 September 2013
    • een heel mooi stuk! ik vind het altijd leuk om naar te luisteren!!!

    • - · 22 July 2013
    • Ik kreeg de partituur v e vriendin L. Ze vroeg me of ik ht voor kon spelen. Ik ging aan de slag en na 7 jaar oefenen tussen = (tn) mijn ander werk kon ik het spelen. Ik wou ht nadien in haar huis laten horen maar haar piano was al jaren verkocht. Men zegt ook wel dat enkel 'Afrikaners' dit kn spelen. Mijn broer T. zei op het conversatorium Brussel dat zn oudste broer Geert dit ook met veel schwung kon spelen, en ook dat hij blank was... Hij werd weggewuifd. Ht begin (1) v h stuk dat gaat wel. De tune is bekend van de film 'The sting' verder komt mn jammerlijk niet in de film. Raad: neem een rustpauze na elk deel en zet dan pas in. Elk deel wordt met herhaling 2 x gespeeld met hier en daar een 'tussenwerpsel' als overgang nr volgend deel. Neem hier een kleine rust om spanning te brengen.
      Deel 2 notenbalk = (nb) 17 is een 'swingending'. Vermits ik kleine handen heb moet ik soms wat noten laten vallen dat is niet erg. Nu is de moeilijkheid aan het stuk o.a. de bas. Je moet met je linkerhand (lh) die ene noot onderaan treffen. Is het fout dan is die fout pijnlijk hoorbaar. J moet dit stuk dan ook spelen op een klavier met toetsen even breed aan ht jouwe!
      Het 3de stuk (nb) 42 is zeer hoog melodisch. Studeer elk deel in onmiddellijk met beide handn, lh + rh.
      Deel 4 (nb) 72 laatste maat. Dit deel gaat zeer snel. Ht is eigenlijk het moeilijkste vooral op ht slot van ht stuk. Je mag geen pauze nemen in het eindstuk. De dubbele noten met rh moeten vallen als een toccata (levendig en doe het op j eigen manier).
      Begin ht stuk langzaam t leren. Pas na 100 sigaretten te rollen met de hand kun je n fatsoenlijke rollen. En spreken doe je pas na duizenden malen dezelfde woordjes gehoord t hebben :). En als je dan de ontroering voelt na het stuk zonder hapering te kn spelen dan ben je er! Let wel: ht stuk moet dan ahw in je vingers zitten...
      Met fijne groeten! Geert De Boos, België.

    • Geert De Boos · 6 July 2013
    • Really wonderful jazz. It will be an ever lasting music for Jazz lovers. Thank you for such a great music.

    • B.M.KirthiKumar · 20 June 2013
    • Esta canción es alucinante y Scott Joplin un gran genio.
      No puedo parar de escuchar esta canción, es alucinante, je, je.
      En ella está concentrada toda la esencia de lo que después sería el jazz, blues, charleston, boogie woogie y hasta el rock and roll. Scott Joplin es el padre de la música del S. XX.

    • Misissipi · 16 April 2013
    • Excelente. Me parece maravilloso que compartan música de este gran compositor.

    • Karla Araoz · 20 March 2013
    • que buena onda

    • jose daniel · 19 March 2013
    • excellent piece fun to the ears

    • carter · 6 February 2013
    • Uno dei migliori di sempre

    • Roberto · 4 February 2013
    • muy buena pero con dijitaciones mejor

    • juan pablo agudelo · 10 December 2012
    • Muyy buena !

    • Ximena Aragaki · 24 September 2012
    • soy pianista lo que o pino de esto es que es una de las amejores musicas de ratigame
      que conocido tengo 8 años

    • samadhi · 30 August 2012
    • Es una buena obra por su total originalidad, y su caracter.

    • Pianista · 27 June 2012
    • una melodia fantastica che imita proprio una foglia d'acero che volando da albero ad albero vede tutto della foresta.Mi sono innamorato di questa canzone.

    • G.ti. · 18 June 2012
    • it looks amazing

    • lexi · 30 May 2012
    • Ich kann zwar selber kein Instrument
      spielen aber aufgrund der Tatsache das ich
      viele kenne die es können habe ich es mir heruntergeladen... Irgendwann kann ich es selber spielen.
      Das an sich finde ich herrlich und ist mein Lieblingsmusikstück... Das ist ein Musikstück an welches man sofort denkt wenn man über einen Western spricht oder wenn man über Amerika in der Zeit spricht... sehr gut.
      Die Noten sahen nach dem ersten ansehen sehr schwierig aus und ich denke um diese spielen zu können erfordert es etwas an Übung.

    • Benedikt Althaus · 2 May 2012
    • perfetto: con una sensibilità particolare si può esprimere quella dinamica che eviti l'effetto pianola.
      Fabrizio Pasquali

    • fabrizio pasquali · 3 April 2012
    • this is an amazing peice i love it.i know how to play the beggining and i would like to learn the rest

    • jtm100 · 24 March 2012
    • one of my favorites of Scott Joplin

    • Ralph Zimmermann · 21 March 2012
    • buena huiuhsiuhaoispdoaò`sì`d

    • daniel gomez · 17 January 2012
    • esta cancion es super

    • laura bernal aguilera · 29 December 2011
    • esta cancion es super

    • laura bernal aguilera · 29 December 2011
    • This is a very nice peace. I like the way its recorded. fast and flowing. But I don't like playing it that fast myself. Not only do I make mistakes, but it doesn't flow together nicely. I think the problem is the 80 year old piano I play it on. To much bass and not very good touch. I can't find a recording of this peice on the internet as nice as this. It's Crazy!! The first time I listened to this piece I stood in awe. After that I needed to learn it though I never hardly play the piano. I am very good at playing the organ and didn't really like playing the piano but I changed my mind after hearing this peice! I could evan play it out of my head after 3 weeks!

    • pete dick · 7 December 2011
    • I am 12 years old I love this piece of music I can play the first page but would love to learn the rest. This is my favorite website. I go on it all the time to listen to Maple Leaf rag and the Entertainer. Thank you so much

    • Audrey · 21 November 2011
    • genial

    • German Paniagua · 6 November 2011
    • I learned to play the first 2 movements of this in highschool without much musical training. I am looking forward to learning the rest of it. downloading the music today.

    • Cathy · 1 November 2011
    • かわいい

    • you · 12 October 2011
    • Thanks for providing me with the notes-Very appreciative.

    • Rebekka · 3 October 2011
    • this sucks who wants to have intercourse sex i do

    • Caroline burke · 30 August 2011
    • yaa very fast
      this music comes in the game canal control
      i found its name becaus it was stored in my keyboard
      i wanted to play it!

    • Neill Akash · 28 August 2011
    • 友達が弾いていて、すごく楽しそうな曲と思ってました。出会えてよかった。

    • pippi · 14 August 2011
    • Slow it down a little

    • me · 10 August 2011
    • 憧れの曲です!

    • ruca5000 · 3 August 2011
    • I play this piece and have done for the past 22 years, heard many people play it, love the piece, but i would say this recording is a little too fast, slow it down a little

    • David · 23 July 2011
    • Спасибо за ноты.

    • Alex · 18 July 2011
    • awesome

    • Mcp · 7 July 2011
    • no hay

    • hernando camilo lopez pareja · 7 July 2011
    • This will be a fun piece to play! Wow!

    • Mo · 30 June 2011
    • uno dei migliori ragtime di sempre e uno dei miei preferiti

    • alessio alfonsi · 27 June 2011
    • i tell you if he was alive today i would want to listen to him play all night and day.

    • daniel · 15 June 2011
    • Bad!

    • Guy · 10 June 2011
    • Awesome!

    • vicky · 10 June 2011
    • omg! its so...awsome!!!!!! luvs it <3

    • alice · 7 June 2011
    • wow..........thats fast

    • casey · 7 June 2011
    • COOL! Scott Joplin is awesome! I wish I could play like that haha

    • Sarah Jane · 26 May 2011
    • 完璧

    • 木目悟 · 7 May 2011
    • bellissimo!

    • Tommaso Clai · 3 May 2011
    • Thank you very match!

    • Vitaly · 10 April 2011
    • amazing - i wish i could play it

    • jzcl · 8 April 2011
    • めっちゃ良い曲

    • yusuke · 4 April 2011
    • さすがに良い曲です。
      はずれがない

    • こうすけ · 3 April 2011
    • ずっと前に海外の街中でパフォーマーの人がとても楽しそうに弾いていた曲です。大好きです♪
      私も弾けるようになりたいです!

    • かおり · 22 March 2011
    • pourri votre truc de viieux

    • martinez · 22 February 2011
    • I like the best です!

    • 777 · 7 February 2011
    • i like it

    • ui · 1 February 2011
    • This is a very fun song! its my ultimite favorate rag.

    • Alyssa · 24 January 2011
    • geniale

    • Anthony · 24 January 2011
    • Muy Buena!

    • pepe benavente · 4 January 2011
    • たのしいよね

    • · 29 December 2010
    • リズミカルで心弾む

    • 風嫌いな散らかりヘッド · 12 December 2010
    • Buenaaaaa cancionnn

    • nataly castrillon · 10 December 2010
    • excellent

    • martin simon · 7 December 2010
    • 楽しい曲です!

    • まき · 1 December 2010
    • すごく明るくて好きです。

    • 倉本 · 27 November 2010
    • played by Scott Joplin
      Very nice!

    • andrea oyole frederico · 5 August 2010
    • I find this very nice song ... Now I've found scores ninth wait to learn this song

    • Gianfranco Cattoni · 7 May 2010
    • It's fantastical how the sound goes through your body and makes you want to dance.

    • MiKi · 28 January 2010
    • Great melody. Doesn't need any proof to be classic of jazz. Simply amazingly dynamic and envolving. Simply Scott Joplin.

    • Dmitry Y. Gr. · 20 December 2009
    • This music is just a work of art. I can't believe someone can actually play this. I love playin' this on my piano! AMAZING!!

    • LongHaul · 26 October 2009
    • Insane, truly unbelievable that someone can play that many notes at one time

      Simply AMAZING

    • Mr. Piano · 2 September 2009
    • puto el que leeputo el que leeputo el que leeputo el que leeputo el que leeputo el que leeputo el que leeputo el que leeputo el que leeputo el que leeputo el que leeputo el que leeputo el que leeputo el que leeputo el que leeputo el que leeputo el que leeputo el que leeputo el que leeputo el que lee

    • puto el que lee · 7 June 2009
    • it has a wonderful way to lift one's spirit.

    • emily bensch · 23 April 2009