Music thumbnail

Reviews of Prelude and Fugue No. 1 Ave Maria, based on Prelude

Thanks for posting a review!

Like this piece?

Like Cantorion?

Back Add review

160 review(s)

Prelude and Fugue No. 1 Ave Maria, based on Prelude Rating: 4.82 out of 5 based on 162 reviews.
    • Very nice music!

    • HG · 10 March 2016
    • Thank you, this worked. Only when printing of pages 2 and 3 the system brackets and clef are cut off

    • jmf1955 · 8 October 2015
    • This song is easy to play but not the full song. That's a shame. But otherwise, it's super! :)

    • Pauline · 30 July 2015
    • Thanks for let me download the tune. Perfect work to exercise on the music.

    • John cash · 2 March 2015
    • I like it, I'll sing it well for a funeral.

    • DUREY KATELL · 23 February 2015
    • This alpicativo what I did on my PC was for me a great rate because my monetary condition is low and the scores that will acquire will be very useful. Thanks to those who created the CANTORION.

    • Wilton Sebastião · 18 February 2015
    • very good accurate full

    • andrea · 26 December 2014
    • Thank you for your offer! One should not believe that there is so little yet in the Internet!

    • Reinhard Rohloff · 17 November 2014
    • very beautiful piece, beautiful piece, made with love.

    • olyve · 7 May 2014
    • was straightforward, thanks

    • Lisa · 19 March 2014
    • Very classic masterpiece

    • Senjaya Citra · 28 January 2014
    • Very classic masterpiece

    • Senjaya Citra · 28 January 2014
    • Thanks so much for posting this sheet music!!!

    • Irene · 4 December 2013
    • The original work of Bach is the first prelude from the first book of the well-tempered Clavier, as a succession of arpeggios musician Charles Gounod composed a melody that is adapted to the harmony, add you the text of the Hail Mary and achievement with this that was the second in popularity after the Ave Maria of Shubert is by Bach-Gounod. Other endeavours in this same sense of other composers to add the text of the prayer to music (as it is the case of the intermediate of Cavalleria Rusticana) while tube a good start unfortunately has declined over time.The original work of Bach is the first prelude from the first book of the well-tempered Clavier, as a succession of arpeggios musician Charles Gounod composed a melody that is adapted to the harmony, add you the text of the Hail Mary and achievement with this that was the second in popularity after the Ave Maria of Shubert is by Bach-Gounod. Other endeavours in this same sense of other composers to add the text of the prayer to music (as it is the case of the intermediate of Cavalleria Rusticana) while tube a good start unfortunately has declined over time.

    • asd sadsadsd · 17 November 2013
    • I find this piece just great

    • katerina · 16 October 2013
    • It is a laid-back lifestyle. whenever hear it my soul it enraptures of happiness.

    • serapio rafael diaz · 12 October 2013
    • Thank you:)

    • Gabby · 9 October 2013
    • excellent thank you helped me a lot

    • yosnellys · 16 June 2013
    • Thank you for the free sharing of notes, I want this beautiful song to play and sing.

    • Irena · 3 June 2013
    • Vieleeeeen thanks: D..!

    • Rossy · 21 May 2013
    • Excellent service. I am very grateful

    • Edson José Vieira · 19 May 2013
    • I do not understand anything

    • mariuxi pinta · 30 April 2013
    • Fantastic song! I love to play it, but also to be able to sing once dream modestly

    • kasia · 10 March 2013
    • So now had to adapt and piano was saved!

    • penpen · 27 February 2013
    • b eautiful!

    • jim hicks · 9 February 2013
    • As should be clear from the preview, but worth saying anyway: the tonality is F major, not C major.

    • Zagloba · 18 January 2013
    • I love this score
      It is spectacular and ideal for any event, I'm going to play the electronic organ thank you

    • maria carolina ruiz figueroa · 12 December 2012
    • congratulations on the facilities you download music, thank you!

    • sergio · 5 December 2012
    • Thanks, me is very helpful

    • nelly · 1 December 2012
    • I love Bach's work. This piece sounds like heaven.

    • Leesa Anderson · 14 November 2012
    • Thanks for sharing this wonderful work, by helping people who, like me, love to sing and worship instruments and classical music in General. Thank you very much! Continue with this exceptional work. :) At. Miss Patrinni (Afp).

    • Kédma Patrinni · 3 November 2012
    • Does anyone know if there are scores of AVE MARIA in Spanish? Most of the scores are in latin, English and German. If someone knows of any Spanish I leave my E-mail so send me it in PDF format: Angel_viedma@hotmail.com

    • Jesús Ángel Schroh-Hecker · 17 October 2012
    • very nice and thanks a lot!

    • mm · 14 October 2012
    • lovely Christmas version!

    • richard · 1 October 2012
    • This is a wonderful song (^ ω ^)

    • rey · 15 September 2012
    • Thank you for special notes. I'll keep in honour and think it is great that they are made available.

    • AB · 13 September 2012
    • With great joy I manifested my appreciation for this site, that of the opportunity so we sing these wonderful classics.

    • Pablo Neves · 30 July 2012
    • beautiful work of bach-my favorite composer

    • tatiana pacheco · 24 July 2012
    • Thank you for the precious notes.
      This is a very valuable concession for music lovers.

    • Irmgard · 8 July 2012
    • I like this music

    • a · 8 June 2012
    • Wonderful this Ave Maria.Elevates us to heaven.

    • Marlene de Matos Santos · 29 April 2012
    • beautiful p′essa

    • Светлана · 11 April 2012
    • It is one of the favorite songs. Thank you very much.

    • ゆう · 30 March 2012
    • Heavenly... no more comment

    • Igimenez · 17 March 2012
    • One of the most beautiful pieces of sacred music

    • Sandro · 7 February 2012
    • Is the ecstasy of the soul, a music coming from other plans ...

    • Silvia Dowe · 14 January 2012
    • Beautiful....

    • kate · 13 January 2012
    • Please Friends, I can't download the music! How do I do it?
      Thank You, Israel.

    • Israel Antunes · 10 January 2012
    • Top notes...
      need for a funeral on Thursday and it's good to play on the organ (cantus firmus in the pedal)
      5 *.

    • Paul · 8 January 2012
    • Thank you, finally a nice tone.

    • maria · 28 December 2011
    • Beautiful! Came from God, involves us in an immense peace and emotion without equal.

    • Maria Lúcia Scaramucci Pires de Campos · 22 December 2011
    • Excellent

    • Patricia · 22 December 2011
    • good

    • tsk · 21 December 2011
    • To see what happens...

    • Luis · 18 December 2011
    • Thanks for posting this score. It is the tone that was looking for.

    • Imelda Moya Camarena · 18 November 2011
    • Very good!!! Thank you.

    • ElizeuNascimento0 · 6 November 2011
    • excellent theme

    • noel tochimana · 1 November 2011
    • thank you very much, lucila

    • lucila dotti · 19 October 2011
    • very good

    • israel noe garcia alvarez · 8 October 2011
    • I think very good this congratulations

    • hugo rivas · 7 October 2011
    • good!!!

    • jiouio · 25 September 2011
    • The Best!!

    • iris · 25 September 2011
    • Love it!

    • Elaine C. Aedo · 29 August 2011
    • great site for musicians

    • fabiana aparecida da silva · 26 August 2011
    • this is the best composition by .........

    • kevin · 25 August 2011
    • If you are clean, calm, and love songs

    • まめしば · 19 August 2011
    • This is simply a classic of romantic salon music and entertainment with a sovereign basis of Bach's Prelude in C Major

    • Musix · 18 August 2011
    • i play this

    • Laida · 7 August 2011
    • I think a very good

    • ジャービル · 31 July 2011
    • very good part

    • Michelangelo · 27 July 2011
    • I'm delighted to find this piece in the key I wanted. However, try as I may, I cannot get all the page on A4: the top stave is incomplete, and I don't know what to do about it. So, alas, I'm going to have to search again for this piece in F in a format which I can print successfully

    • Joanna Melville-Richards · 16 June 2011
    • nice

    • martin velarde · 9 June 2011
    • Excellent transcript.
      Thank paisa.

    • Awilio I Rex · 8 June 2011
    • This song at school is singing so well daisuki!

    • silva ami · 7 June 2011
    • The prelude is simply wonderful and the melody superimposed not detract

    • rafael rios arevalo · 24 May 2011
    • ♪ music they clean and spacious

    • こぅ · 23 May 2011
    • Gorgeous melody, gorgeous interpretation

    • Gilberto T A C Maschio · 10 May 2011
    • I think this optimal composition. because it makes me repepensar in all my attitudes

    • thyago de almeida oliveira · 10 May 2011
    • great for those who want to learn more about classical music

    • claudio nava · 8 May 2011
    • einai fantastiko!

    • μαρια · 2 May 2011
    • is very good

    • juan duarte henandez · 5 April 2011
    • I really liked the voice

    • juan duarte hernandez · 5 April 2011
    • Good!

    • Yuka Aihara · 29 March 2011
    • very nice voice

    • pnina · 24 March 2011
    • Good.

    • Chikako · 18 March 2011
    • Thank you. It is wonderful.

    • Chikako · 18 March 2011
    • buenaa

    • jazmin colman · 13 March 2011
    • how beautiful!

    • kinu · 28 February 2011
    • totemoii

    • hiroaki · 27 February 2011
    • Maravlhosa

    • Raul Gonzalez · 21 February 2011
    • I love this piece of Bach. The version of Maria Callas, in my opinion, the best!
      Thank you

    • Guadalupe Rodríguez · 19 February 2011
    • buenisimo

    • urutre taratere · 17 February 2011
    • Very good info and practical. Will use it.

    • Rul Martinez · 16 February 2011
    • daisuki

    • sachiko · 15 February 2011
    • thanks a lot! its well done

    • elena · 8 February 2011
    • I love it! I was looking for the music ♪

    • jastea · 2 February 2011
    • I am eager to begin deciphering!

    • hel1926 · 1 February 2011
    • I really like

    • marcia leighton · 23 January 2011
    • Wonderful piece for a tenor

    • C Viens · 20 January 2011
    • Good to listen to and practice

    • Ingrid · 17 January 2011
    • I particularly like is Gounod

    • atlas · 9 January 2011
    • 5 star rating is wrong ↓! Sorry!

    • oumi · 30 December 2010
    • Composer Gounod Ave Maria

    • あきこ · 27 December 2010
    • very good

    • michael · 25 December 2010
    • well this site is for 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 !!!!!!!!

    • ladenson feter chumbo · 23 December 2010
    • i hv finally found ths peice! i love it!

    • achipekulim · 23 December 2010
    • There should be more of this music.

    • louisKellman · 14 December 2010
    • I like this music, it's wonderful

    • paulo · 12 December 2010
    • Very beautiful melody

    • Полина · 23 November 2010
    • ♪ helpful friend and I decided to play now

    • Reika · 7 September 2010
    • Fantastic composition. It is for everyone to be simultaneously in heaven and on earth. I feel blessed by God every time I hear this song.

    • Paulo Pereira · 27 June 2010
    • most beautiful Marian song

    • manro rodriguez · 6 July 2009
    • Beautiful!

    • Sharon · 21 June 2009
    • its fab! in both german and latin, thanks xxx

    • maca · 9 March 2009