Music thumbnail

Reviews of Jerusalem Voice, Piano, Organ

Thanks for posting a review!

Like this piece?

Like Cantorion?

Back Add review

59 review(s)

Jerusalem Voice, Piano, Organ Rating: 4.95 out of 5 based on 58 reviews.
    • So stirring, so uplifting!

    • Barb LaPierre · 9 May 2016
    • I first learned it as a young teenager, performed it later, and now wish to each it to my students.

    • Diane Stevenson Schmolka · 29 December 2015
    • Excellent royalty free music

    • Andy · 16 December 2015
    • the text and the music is fantastic

    • reiner euskirchen · 14 September 2014
    • Irreplaceable!

    • Colin V Smith · 31 January 2014
    • This song, which comes from heaven, played at my wedding ha 30 years ago

    • beatriz mendes gonçalves · 19 October 2013
    • An amazingly lifting song. Full of vivid imagery and the score reflects the mood of the words. Sung by a full choir, the impact can be breath-taking, to say the least.

    • Dr. DineBari Badey · 12 June 2013
    • This is one of my 10 over all the others.

    • Maurício Gomes · 11 May 2013
    • Very pretty!

    • Jessuly · 1 April 2013
    • Perfect - original scoring as remembered from school assemblies long ago.

    • Hilda · 24 March 2013
    • Wonderful and exciting music. I'm studying to sing it in which I participate.

    • Christina Faini · 17 March 2013
    • Elevates the soul to hear it

    • Celene Sousa · 17 December 2012
    • I found out about this piece on a religious tour through England and I completely fell in love with it!

    • SisterHale · 3 December 2012
    • wonderful site, great copies of the music! thank you so much!

    • carolyn sykes · 24 September 2012
    • Great Arrangement of a wonderful and joyous piece of music!

    • Douglas · 3 August 2012
    • This is the full piano version - I've seen other free downloads on the web for much simpler versions, but if you're able to play to Grade 5+ level, then this version is fuller, richer and more in keeping with the intended style of the piece I feel.

    • Emma Ives · 7 July 2012
    • I love the warmth of this song

    • Eli · 30 June 2012
    • Great music, finally I can sing with it in the transmission of the Proms!

    • Gabriele · 12 June 2012
    • Beautiful music and words. Brings back memories from my school days!

    • Mary Kundzins · 9 May 2012
    • This "hymn" will be played at my father's funeral. He was a WWII soldier in Burma and a choir boy in Taunton, and remembered this as one of his favourites. The tune is powerful and makes one teary. The words are a little too fight the good fight. But, still and all a wonderful hymn/piece for the funeral of a soldier.

    • Diann Carpenter · 31 March 2012
    • Tears come to my eyes every time I hear this piece, simply awesome.

    • Thomas · 13 January 2012
    • fabulous...as the original...

    • les magee · 14 December 2011
    • Very good, I am so happy that I found these scores.

    • Eric Hellstrom · 19 November 2011
    • It gives me goosebumps of composition by force! And reminds me of my mother singing this piece...

    • Nadi · 12 November 2011
    • a great peace

    • Lars Löfgren · 13 October 2011
    • Very well written

    • Mário Alves · 3 October 2011
    • Brilliant!

    • Z Evans · 11 September 2011
    • Elevates the soul to hear it

    • Celene Oliveira · 10 August 2011
    • Excellent piece. Same impression that the version of Chariots of Fire.

    • blondel · 22 July 2011
    • A very beautiful piano arrangement.

    • Manoel Xavier · 8 July 2011
    • I fell in love with this piece when it was sung at the Royal Wedding. What a glorious stirring song. I can't wait to introduce it to my congregation. Thanks very much.

    • Brian · 2 July 2011
    • Beautiful song of the great poet Willam Blake and Parry's great music ... in short, a wonderful hymn!

    • Daniele Invernizzi · 24 June 2011
    • Emerson Lake and Palmer recorded a version as well .... very cool.

    • Georges · 23 June 2011
    • One of the most beautiful songs of humanity, no doubt.

    • Eugenio Macedo · 18 June 2011
    • This piece has a very special musical character, full of patriotism and ease of interpretation, like "Hope and Glory Land" by Sir Edward Elgar, likewise a spirit filled with the glorious Victorian era in which it was composed. I place a lot of interpreting this piece. Thank you very much.

    • Cristián Andrés Contreras Cuadra · 21 May 2011
    • Great arrangement of a wonderful setting of Blake's stirring words.

    • Nick DeGregorio · 18 May 2011
    • Excellent site, clear sheet music, asked to conduct this piece tomorrow! So glad help was at hand.

    • J D Hughes · 15 May 2011
    • This song is very exciting!
      If I could, cold part of the choir ...

    • wison ferreira · 7 May 2011
    • This anthem was also reverently done by a band some people may remember as Emmerson, Lake, and Palmer. They had a rather majestic arrangement, maybe not too everyone's taste, but richly done, and deserving of mention.

    • Jon Bountalas · 6 May 2011
    • I heard this during the 2011 Royal Wedding for the first time! What a hymn! Very nationalistic.

    • Ozman · 5 May 2011
    • Wonderful work. I liked her since I met her in the movie "Chariots of Fire." A Hymn Inspiring!

    • Mathias P. Almeida · 5 May 2011
    • tis song is great

    • alicia · 4 May 2011
    • love the song

    • jessica · 2 May 2011
    • Probably my most favorite hymn--and I say that, having sung in many different Christian choirs. Margaret Hawkins, former director of the Milwaukee Symphony Chorus, requested this to be sung at her memorial service.

    • Terry Margherita · 1 May 2011
    • Great hymn, thanks for posting

    • Daniel · 1 May 2011
    • A most beautiful piece of music either to sing or to listen

    • Mrs Barbara Fennell · 30 April 2011
    • Magnificent music! The accompanying slide show is so inspirational! I had a lump in my throat when it finished and a renewed desire to visit the land of my forebears. Would that we here in the USA had anything nearly as inspiring.

    • Mary Clark-Schnibben · 30 April 2011
    • An inspirational piece of music with fine notation lending itself to a moving experience when sung by choristers and audience either with orchestra, pipe organ or brass band accompaniment.The words of William Blake add to the experiemce

    • William James Young · 29 April 2011
    • Magnificent!

    • Ranko Gorski · 11 April 2011
    • It never fails to inspire me!

    • margaret · 30 March 2011
    • beautiful! exciting!

    • conceição lopes da silva · 23 March 2011
    • Works for me.

    • Jaz · 29 January 2011
    • Great

    • Winnie Hu · 23 December 2010
    • I feel very good

    • Victor Abraham Mendoza · 16 December 2010
    • Good

    • A. van der Vliet · 8 December 2010
    • I love this hymn, so patriotic and inspiring.

    • Joe Wardle · 29 November 2010
    • I like it very much, it sound me in a greet interior sensation

    • Luis Vásquez · 17 May 2009