Music thumbnail

Reviews of 1812 Overture Full score

Thanks for posting a review!

Like this piece?

Like Cantorion?

Back Add review

42 review(s)

1812 Overture Full score Rating: 4.80 out of 5 based on 41 reviews.
    • I once wrote my previous post when I was a little bit younger, but now I know why cannons are in this work and why it's performed with cannons, and it's best that way!!!

    • Michael Weinstein · 1 August 2016
    • Very inspiring!

    • Martha Anderson · 20 June 2016
    • Why perform it with cannons? Because if you have the opportunity to do it that way you do it. The ways you have suggested are pathetic. When I performed it (inside) we had a person shoot blanks into a metal garbage can and it was still great.

    • D. Prestia · 26 September 2015
    • A good topic, a great composition.

    • j m paz · 27 September 2014
    • excellent. A magnificent and inspiring work. Take on it is found in the middle of a storm, or that famous battle near the bridge of the Beresina, in which Russia causes the shift in the Napoleonic invasion. Recommended also for study as a monument of orchestration.

    • luigi talarico · 29 May 2014
    • I've played this work very good, wonderful beautiful this song.

    • valmirio michels marghoti · 28 August 2013
    • This work I've touched is a good song and the whole arrangement is a spectacle.Congratulations.

    • valmirio michels marghoti · 28 August 2013
    • a very good piece. but I would like that they put the sheet music for viola

    • jose gabriel castillo pineda · 17 August 2013
    • Why they perform this with cannons?!!!!!!!, they can do it with a Sledge hammer hitting a Bass Drum, or a Tam-tam, or Fireworks, but why with cannons?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Michael Weinstein · 20 March 2013
    • It is a masterpiece, after Beethoven, Tchaikovsky is next on my preference. MMM I do not know if here is the score for the version with choruses, which is even more brutal and would very much like it. Do if not the memory fails me believe that it is the original version not?... If anyone has it please let me come. Thank you!!!

    • Michael Dave · 13 March 2013
    • This Symphony is very beautiful! I am dying to learn how to play it.

    • Ana Paula Pessoa · 1 March 2013
    • This is what I really search for , thank U :)

    • Mohan · 8 January 2013
    • It is one of the works that hemociona to listen to it, to close our eyes it seems estubieron watching scenes of the battle

    • daniel garrido f · 18 October 2012
    • I'm a musician and this Overture is my favorite

    • jlmr · 14 August 2012
    • ME encantaa!

    • Angelica Carreño · 22 July 2012
    • It is a wonderful piece that the end brings tears to the eyes, a lump in my throat, a nagging desire to scream and you can only applaud!

    • Primo Faccirolli Neto · 10 July 2012
    • that rola as chilera the best

    • ado alva jass · 4 June 2012
    • I have a criticism if not a question where can I find the score for first violin

    • Maria Delvalle Rodriguez Vera · 28 May 2012
    • this song always amaze me :D

    • ggambol · 17 April 2012
    • This work takes you to the battlefield by your brief 15 minutes,
      fantastic, exceeds the limits of the hearing undoubtedly.

    • Rafael de Lima Pedroso · 21 March 2012
    • This very father work

    • Mariana Gonzales · 10 March 2012
    • One of the most exciting and sensational that I've heard.

    • Elton Soares Coelho · 27 January 2012
    • brilliant. moves up the tears

    • betelgeuse · 19 January 2012
    • Excellent Piece loved this from Childhood

    • David Law · 27 December 2011
    • a musica de genio, genio tcheykovsky was a da musica classica.

    • jonatas · 16 November 2011
    • Very, very, very Good Excellent !!!!!

    • Altair Moraes · 17 September 2011
    • extraordinary / fantastic / exciting.

    • jose felix muro osorio · 9 September 2011
    • I love this work by the strong expression that has to hear it. Is this precious work. I do not dare to make arrangements that are of the author.

    • Carolina · 6 June 2011
    • Really bad graphics. I cannot even read it

    • James · 19 May 2011
    • I now always wondered how it rings and I want to print to study and play

    • Verônica Lopes da Silva Batista Joaquim · 10 April 2011