Music thumbnail

Reviews of God Rest You Merry, Gentlemen Piano

Thanks for posting a review!

Like this piece?

Like Cantorion?

Back Add review

11 review(s)

God Rest You Merry, Gentlemen Piano Rating: 4.70 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.
    • Finally something practical fast and free thanks

    • Emilia spinella · 12 November 2016
    • Wow! I dont forget this music forever!!!

    • Zak · 7 May 2015
    • beautifully arranged

    • Maya · 25 December 2012
    • Intro: on the S, to the D to the E to the E

      On the E in E
      God rest ye merry gentlemen,
      F E
      Let nothing you dismay
      On the E in E
      Remember Christ our savior
      F E
      Was born upon this day
      F C
      To save US all from Satan\'s power
      Am G
      When we were gone astray
      C G Am
      Oh tidings of comfort and joy,
      G
      Comfort and joy,
      C G on the E in E
      Oh tidings of comfort and joy.

      On the E in E
      From God our heavenly father
      F E
      This blessed angel came
      On the E in E
      And unto certain shepards
      F E
      Brought tidings same of the
      F C
      How that in Bethlehem was born
      Am G
      The son of God by name
      C G Am
      O tidings of comfort and joy,
      G
      Comfort and joy
      C G on the E in E
      O tidings of comfort and joy

      G C F C
      O, star of wonder, star of night,
      C F C
      Star with royal beauty bright
      On the G C
      Westward leading, still proceeding,
      F E E E in a circle
      S E in a circle
      Guide US to thy perfect light.

      Am E Am
      Born a king on Bethlehem\'s plain,
      E most
      Gold I bring to crown him again
      G C
      King forever, ceasing never
      F E E E in a circle
      Rain over US all to.

      G C F C
      O, star of wonder, star of night,
      F
      Star with royal beauty bright
      On the G C
      Westward leading, still proceeding,
      F E E E in a circle
      S E in a circle
      Guide US to thy perfect light.

      Am E Am
      Glorious now, behold him arise.
      Am E Am
      King and God and sacrifice
      G C
      Hallelujah, Hallelujah!
      F E E E in a most
      Worship him God most high

      G C F C
      O, star of wonder, star of night,
      F
      Star with royal beauty bright
      On the G C
      Westward leading, still proceeding,
      F E E E in a circle
      S E in a circle
      Guide US to thy perfect light.

      On the E in E
      God rest ye merry gentlemen,
      On the E in E
      let nothing you dismay



















      -

      Since you have your chords. I give 5 stars on the piece.Intro: on the S, to the D to the E to the E

      On the E in E
      God rest ye merry gentlemen,
      F E
      Let nothing you dismay
      On the E in E
      Remember Christ our savior
      F E
      Was born upon this day
      F C
      To save US all from Satan\'s power
      Am G
      When we were gone astray
      C G Am
      Oh tidings of comfort and joy,
      G
      Comfort and joy,
      C G on the E in E
      Oh tidings of comfort and joy.

      On the E in E
      From God our heavenly father
      F E
      This blessed angel came
      On the E in E
      And unto certain shepards
      F E
      Brought tidings same of the
      F C
      How that in Bethlehem was born
      Am G
      The son of God by name
      C G Am
      O tidings of comfort and joy,
      G
      Comfort and joy
      C G on the E in E
      O tidings of comfort and joy

      G C F C
      O, star of wonder, star of night,
      C F C
      Star with royal beauty bright
      On the G C
      Westward leading, still proceeding,
      F E E E in a circle
      S E in a circle
      Guide US to thy perfect light.

      Am E Am
      Born a king on Bethlehem\'s plain,
      E most
      Gold I bring to crown him again
      G C
      King forever, ceasing never
      F E E E in a circle
      Rain over US all to.

      G C F C
      O, star of wonder, star of night,
      F
      Star with royal beauty bright
      On the G C
      Westward leading, still proceeding,
      F E E E in a circle
      S E in a circle
      Guide US to thy perfect light.

      Am E Am
      Glorious now, behold him arise.
      Am E Am
      King and God and sacrifice
      G C
      Hallelujah, Hallelujah!
      F E E E in a most
      Worship him God most high

      G C F C
      O, star of wonder, star of night,
      F
      Star with royal beauty bright
      On the G C
      Westward leading, still proceeding,
      F E E E in a circle
      S E in a circle
      Guide US to thy perfect light.

      On the E in E
      God rest ye merry gentlemen,
      On the E in E
      let nothing you dismay


















      -

      Since you have your chords. I give 5 stars on the piece.Intro: on the S, to the D to the E to the E

      On the E in E
      God rest ye merry gentlemen,
      F E
      Let nothing you dismay
      On the E in E
      Remember Christ our savior
      F E
      Was born upon this day
      F C
      To save US all from Satan\'s power
      Am G
      When we were gone astray
      C G Am
      Oh tidings of comfort and joy,
      G
      Comfort and joy,
      C G on the E in E
      Oh tidings of comfort and joy.

      On the E in E
      From God our heavenly father
      F E
      This blessed angel came
      On the E in E
      And unto certain shepards
      F E
      Brought tidings same of the
      F C
      How that in Bethlehem was born
      Am G
      The son of God by name
      C G Am
      O tidings of comfort and joy,
      G
      Comfort and joy
      C G on the E in E
      O tidings of comfort and joy

      G C F C
      O, star of wonder, star of night,
      C F C
      Star with royal beauty bright
      On the G C
      Westward leading, still proceeding,
      F E E E in a circle
      S E in a circle
      Guide US to thy perfect light.

      Am E Am
      Born a king on Bethlehem\'s plain,
      E most
      Gold I bring to crown him again
      G C
      King forever, ceasing never
      F E E E in a circle
      Rain over US all to.

      G C F C
      O, star of wonder, star of night,
      F
      Star with royal beauty bright
      On the G C
      Westward leading, still proceeding,
      F E E E in a circle
      S E in a circle
      Guide US to thy perfect light.

      Am E Am
      Glorious now, behold him arise.
      Am E Am
      King and God and sacrifice
      G C
      Hallelujah, Hallelujah!
      F E E E in a most
      Worship him God most high

      G C F C
      O, star of wonder, star of night,
      F
      Star with royal beauty bright
      On the G C
      Westward leading, still proceeding,
      F E E E in a circle
      S E in a circle
      Guide US to thy perfect light.

      On the E in E
      God rest ye merry gentlemen,
      On the E in E
      let nothing you dismay


















      -

      Since you have your chords. I give 5 stars on the piece.Intro: on the S, to the D to the E to the E

      On the E in E
      God rest ye merry gentlemen,
      F E
      Let nothing you dismay
      On the E in E
      Remember Christ our savior
      F E
      Was born upon this day
      F C
      To save US all from Satan\'s power
      Am G
      When we were gone astray
      C G Am
      Oh tidings of comfort and joy,
      G
      Comfort and joy,
      C G on the E in E
      Oh tidings of comfort and joy.

      On the E in E
      From God our heavenly father
      F E
      This blessed angel came
      On the E in E
      And unto certain shepards
      F E
      Brought tidings same of the
      F C
      How that in Bethlehem was born
      Am G
      The son of God by name
      C G Am
      O tidings of comfort and joy,
      G
      Comfort and joy
      C G on the E in E
      O tidings of comfort and joy

      G C F C
      O, star of wonder, star of night,
      C F C
      Star with royal beauty bright
      On the G C
      Westward leading, still proceeding,
      F E E E in a circle
      S E in a circle
      Guide US to thy perfect light.

      Am E Am
      Born a king on Bethlehem\'s plain,
      E most
      Gold I bring to crown him again
      G C
      King forever, ceasing never
      F E E E in a circle
      Rain over US all to.

      G C F C
      O, star of wonder, star of night,
      F
      Star with royal beauty bright
      On the G C
      Westward leading, still proceeding,
      F E E E in a circle
      S E in a circle
      Guide US to thy perfect light.

      Am E Am
      Glorious now, behold him arise.
      Am E Am
      King and God and sacrifice
      G C
      Hallelujah, Hallelujah!
      F E E E in a most
      Worship him God most high

      G C F C
      O, star of wonder, star of night,
      F
      Star with royal beauty bright
      On the G C
      Westward leading, still proceeding,
      F E E E in a circle
      S E in a circle
      Guide US to thy perfect light.

      On the E in E
      God rest ye merry gentlemen,
      On the E in E
      let nothing you dismay


















      -

      Since you have your chords. I give 5 stars on the piece.Intro: on the S, to the D to the E to the E

      On the E in E
      God rest ye merry gentlemen,
      F E
      Let nothing you dismay
      On the E in E
      Remember Christ our savior
      F E
      Was born upon this day
      F C
      To save US all from Satan\'s power
      Am G
      When we were gone astray
      C G Am
      Oh tidings of comfort and joy,
      G
      Comfort and joy,
      C G on the E in E
      Oh tidings of comfort and joy.

      On the E in E
      From God our heavenly father
      F E
      This blessed angel came
      On the E in E
      And unto certain shepards
      F E
      Brought tidings same of the
      F C
      How that in Bethlehem was born
      Am G
      The son of God by name
      C G Am
      O tidings of comfort and joy,
      G
      Comfort and joy
      C G on the E in E
      O tidings of comfort and joy

      G C F C
      O, star of wonder, star of night,
      C F C
      Star with royal beauty bright
      On the G C
      Westward leading, still proceeding,
      F E E E in a circle
      S E in a circle
      Guide US to thy perfect light.

      Am E Am
      Born a king on Bethlehem\'s plain,
      E most
      Gold I bring to crown him again
      G C
      King forever, ceasing never
      F E E E in a circle
      Rain over US all to.

      G C F C
      O, star of wonder, star of night,
      F
      Star with royal beauty bright
      On the G C
      Westward leading, still proceeding,
      F E E E in a circle
      S E in a circle
      Guide US to thy perfect light.

      Am E Am
      Glorious now, behold him arise.
      Am E Am
      King and God and sacrifice
      G C
      Hallelujah, Hallelujah!
      F E E E in a most
      Worship him God most high

      G C F C
      O, star of wonder, star of night,
      F
      Star with royal beauty bright
      On the G C
      Westward leading, still proceeding,
      F E E E in a circle
      S E in a circle
      Guide US to thy perfect light.

      On the E in E
      God rest ye merry gentlemen,
      On the E in E
      let nothing you dismay


















      -

      Since you have your chords. I give 5 stars on the piece.

    • Ziwi123 · 23 December 2012
    • Is a great piece, but why is the chords to nowhere?

    • Alison · 4 December 2012
    • I love this piece!

    • Schnuffelhase · 3 December 2011
    • I love this piece! Simply super! Thank you!!!

    • Schnuffelhase · 3 December 2011
    • very deep melody

    • Ismael Coca · 28 November 2011
    • Hi, I am a beginner to play the saxophone.
      Gentlemen God Rest You Merry is one of my favorite songs!

    • Elli Leitz · 21 December 2010
    • Thanks for the notes, I am

    • Elina Lenz · 21 December 2010
    • This year is the best when it is actually more consistent play, if possible, even with percussion and vocals, it has an interesting change of pace

    • Dorothee · 6 December 2010